We Could Really Use Your Prayers

Psalm 17

A Prayer of David.

 1 Hear a just cause, O LORD,
         Attend to my cry;
         Give ear to my prayer which is not from deceitful lips.
 2 Let my vindication come from Your presence;
         Let Your eyes look on the things that are upright.

It is Thursday, December 1, 2011.  This month is Jimmy V’ month, Jimmy Valvano, the college Basketball coach who said “Don’t give up, don’t ever give up” and this is the most difficult post I have ever had to write.

We got news from our oncologist from the MRI and CT scan.  The test results were such that the oncologist has decided it would be best to stop Pat’s chemo treatments.  Pat and I are looking for other options, we have NOT given up on a recovery.   We are determined to fight to the last breath,  We are and will remain faithful to God that his wisdom is infinite and His will be done.  We are seeking opinions and options from other medical professionals for in the final measure, we are confident that God’s will for our lives is what is best.  The true test of your faith comes not when things are going well, but when things are looking their worst.  We still ask for  your prayers, and we pray that all is going well with you.

Jim Valvano said;

To me, there are three things we all should do every day. We should do this every day of our lives. Number one is laugh. You should laugh every day. Number two is think. You should spend some time in thought. And number three is, you should have your emotions moved to tears, could be happiness or joy. But think about it. If you laugh, you think, and you cry, that’s a full day. That’s a heck of a day. You do that seven days a week, you’re going to have something special.

Floyd

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you, “declares the Lord,” plans to prosper you and not to harm you.  Plans to give you hope and a future.

12 thoughts on “We Could Really Use Your Prayers

  1. May God’s tender touch and His healing breath
    touch and breath on this truly wonderful lady “Pat”
    that she may continue on this path of health. With
    all her courage, strength and her faith and our
    prayers, it can only be what is Gods will. love you
    girl.

  2. Please contact the cancer treatment center of America. We have a friend there now. Boston’s best docs gave no hope. Ctca thinks differently.
    We continue to pray for Pat and you.

  3. Hello Pat:

    God is good all the time. God is in charge and he has a plan all we have to do is trust him and I know you and Floyd both do. Keep that lovely smile and your strong faith in God. I think of your both often, keep you both lifted. The American Cancer Society please check out the website it is a page of FYI.
    I will keep you both in my prayers.

    God bless,

    Cousins Anne and Rick G.

  4. My prayers and most sincere Love and Light go out to you two and your family. May Spirit comfort you and guide you in all the right directions.

  5. My dear friends Pat and Floyd – – I will keep you both in my prayers as I hope for the best in finding new options and treatment. Please pass this along to Pat. I think of you two often-continue to be strong and hang in there.

  6. Praise is a mighty weapon and force !! Praise lifts our eyes from the battle to the victory, for Christ is already Victor, and you have the Victor in your heart that you might have His victory in your life !! It confounds the enemy !! Keep praising guys, keep praising……
    We continue to stand, having done all !!
    (2 Chron. 20:21-25 )

  7. “If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you.” John 15:7

    This is the prayer I ask today oh Lord, that you would touch my wife with Your healing grace. I pray Lord, that all these loved ones that express love and prayer for us receive Your grace and love and favor in all that they do. Thank you Lord for all the blessings you have still in store for us.

    Pat and I, thank each and every one of you, for your thoughts, prayers and expressions of love.

  8. I was saddened to hear that the doctor wants Pat to stop chemo treatments. Then you have to remember we serve an awesome God, He holds the answers not the doctors. I too think you should contact Cancer Treatment Centers of America. There is one in Arizona also in Henderson, NV there is a caner treatment center near the TLC facility. I will continue to keep you in my prayers as you have been in my thoughts alot these past few days. I hope to see you both sometime soon.

  9. 2 music videos I found inspiring this morning, just something uplifting in this time. On YouTube Nicole C. Mullen, Redeemer and Call on Jesus

Leave a comment